APQN Quality Awards were initiated in 2013 which aimed to mark decennial celebrations of APQN. By 2023, more than 55 awards have been given to prize winners both within and outside the Asia-Pacific Region. The Awards have given positive energy for APQN’s long march of “Dissolving Boundaries for a Quality Region” as well as “To enhance the quality of higher education in Asia and the Pacific region through strengthening the work of quality assurance agencies and extending the cooperation between them” .

The APQN Quality Award is intended to identify and distinguish extraordinary or prominent QA contributions and good practices that have potential of replications in the Asia-Pacific area. APQN Criteria and Chiba principles will be generally applied to all categories as selection criteria. Based on “APQN Procedures Manual(version 3, 2017)”, APQN would encourage members which have been doing much more outstanding work individually, institutionally, nationally as well as internationally to submit applications for Quality Awards.

Award Category

The 2023 APQN Quality Award categories are as follows:

– APQN Award of International Cooperation in QA (Two categories)

– APQN Quality Champions Award

– APQN’s Best/Model Internal QA Award

– APQN Best Consultant Award

Details of the Award, Nomination Form and Submission details can be found in the below link.

Call for Nominations for 2023 APQN Quality Awards